Board of Governors

The Northern Lights College Board is empowered by the College and Institute Act of British Columbia to manage, administer and direct the affairs of the institution. Under the Act, the Board is required to make bylaws PDF for the orderly conduct of its affairs.

Board Members


  • John Kurjata, Chair
  • Sharon Miller, Vice Chair
  • Andy Ackerman
  • Sharon McLeod  
  • Bud Powell
  • Olu Donald Fajemisin
  • Tyler J. Holte


  • Shruti Mankad (Student Member)

  • Hargun Jot Singh (Student Member)

  • Faisal Rashid (Faculty Board Member; and Education Council Chair)
  • Kayla MacDonald (Support Staff Board Member)


  • Faisal Rashid, Education Council Chair (and Elected Faculty Board Member)
  • Bryn Kulmatycki, President and CEO