Health Care Assistant 2020-21 Timetable

The timetable below is maintained by the Office of the Registrar.  The timetable is sorted by intake.  To see detailed information about each section, click the magnifying glass.

Timetable

  Intake Section Name Title Credits Location Status Capacity Instructors
detail
2021WV HCAT-110-RO655 Healing 1:CARING for Individua 0.00 Online & Distance Active 1 Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Feb 10 to Feb 17 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Feb 22 to Mar 31 -- Mon Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Apr 12 to May 14 -- Mon Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: May 17 to May 19 -- Mon Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: May 31 to Jun 14 -- Mon Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2020FV HCAT DR920 2020FV HCAT-110-DR920 Healing 1:CARING for Individua 0.00 Online & Distance Active 20 Denise MacDonald
Orientation: Sep 8 to Sep 8 -- Tue at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Sep 9 to Sep 11 -- Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Sep 14 to Oct 5 -- Mon Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 9 to Oct 9 -- Fri at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Oct 12 to Oct 16 -- Mon Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 19 to Oct 19 -- Mon at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Oct 23 to Oct 23 -- Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 26 to Oct 26 -- Mon at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Oct 30 to Nov 9 -- Mon Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Nov 13 to Nov 13 -- Fri at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Nov 16 to Nov 23 -- Mon Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Nov 26 to Nov 26 -- Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Nov 30 to Nov 30 -- Mon at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Dec 7 to Dec 7 -- Mon at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Dec 14 to Dec 21 -- Mon at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Dec 17 to Dec 17 -- Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Dec 21 to Dec 21 -- Mon at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jan 4 to Jan 7 -- Mon Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jan 11 to Jan 11 -- Mon at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Jan 25 to Jan 29 -- Mon Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Feb 1 to Feb 5 -- Mon Tue Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2021WV HCAT RO221 2021WV HCAT-110-RO221 Healing 1:CARING for Individua 0.00 Online & Distance Active 17 Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Feb 10 to Feb 17 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Orientation: Feb 10 to Jun 14 -- at n/a- in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Feb 22 to Mar 31 -- Mon Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Apr 12 to May 14 -- Mon Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: May 17 to May 19 -- Mon Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: May 31 to Jun 14 -- Mon Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2020FV HCAT DR920 2020FV HCAT-111-DR920 Health: Lifestyle and Choices 0.00 Online & Distance Active 20 Denise MacDonald
Lecture: Sep 9 to Sep 11 -- Wed Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Sep 18 to Oct 2 -- Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 9 to Oct 9 -- Fri at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Oct 16 to Nov 6 -- Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2021WV HCAT RO221 2021WV HCAT-111-RO221 Health: Lifestyle and Choices 0.00 Online & Distance Active 18 Anne Burlington
Lecture: Feb 22 to May 3 -- Mon at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2020FV HCAT DR920 2020FV HCAT-112-DR920 Health 1: Interpersonal Commun 0.00 Online & Distance Active 20 Erika Reimer Denise MacDonald
Lecture: Sep 10 to Oct 1 -- Mon Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 8 to Oct 15 -- Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 19 to Nov 16 -- Mon at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 29 to Oct 29 -- Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Nov 5 to Nov 12 -- Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Nov 18 to Nov 18 -- Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2021WV HCAT RO221 2021WV HCAT-112-RO221 Health 1: Interpersonal Commun 0.00 Online & Distance Active 18 Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Feb 10 to Mar 31 -- Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Apr 23 to May 14 -- Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: May 21 to May 21 -- Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jun 4 to Jun 4 -- Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2020FV HCAT DR920 2020FV HCAT-113-DR920 HCA:Introduction to Practice 0.00 Online & Distance Active 20 Denise MacDonald
Lecture: Sep 10 to Sep 24 -- Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 1 to Oct 1 -- Thu at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Oct 8 to Oct 29 -- Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Nov 10 to Nov 10 -- Tue at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Nov 12 to Nov 12 -- Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2021WV HCAT RO221 2021WV HCAT-113-RO221 HCA:Introduction to Practice 0.00 Online & Distance Active 18 Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Feb 11 to Apr 8 -- Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Apr 16 to Apr 16 -- Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2020FV HCAT DR920 2020FV HCAT-123-DR920 Hlth/Hlngconcepts for Practice 0.00 Online & Distance Active 20 Denise MacDonald
Lecture: Nov 19 to Dec 10 -- Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Dec 14 to Dec 14 -- Mon at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Dec 17 to Dec 17 -- Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Dec 22 to Dec 22 -- Tue at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jan 5 to Jan 7 -- Tue Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jan 11 to Jan 11 -- Mon at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Jan 14 to Jan 14 -- Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jan 21 to Jan 28 -- Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2021WV HCAT RO221 2021WV HCAT-123-RO221 Hlth/Hlngconcepts for Practice 0.00 Online & Distance Active 18 Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Feb 9 to Apr 8 -- Tue Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Apr 14 to May 12 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-124-LAB A Hlg 3:Personal Care & Assist. 0.00 Dawson Creek Active 10 Denise MacDonald Dianne Bondarchuk
Lab: Sep 16 to Nov 4 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Nov 25 to Nov 25 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Dec 2 to Dec 23 -- Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jan 6 to Jan 13 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jan 18 to Jan 22 -- Mon Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jan 26 to Jan 26 -- Tue at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Feb 3 to Feb 3 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Feb 8 to Feb 10 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Feb 11 to Feb 12 -- Thu Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Feb 11 to Feb 12 -- Thu Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Feb 16 to Feb 17 -- Tue Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-124-LAB B Hlg 3:Personal Care & Assist. 0.00 Dawson Creek Active 10 Denise MacDonald Dianne Bondarchuk
Lab: Sep 16 to Nov 4 -- Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Nov 25 to Nov 25 -- Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Dec 2 to Dec 23 -- Wed Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jan 8 to Jan 15 -- Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jan 20 to Jan 23 -- Wed Sat at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jan 23 to Jan 23 -- Sat at 08:45-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jan 30 to Feb 6 -- Sat at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Feb 8 to Feb 10 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Feb 11 to Feb 12 -- Thu Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Feb 24 to Feb 24 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2021WV HCAT-124-RO655 Hlg 3:Personal Care & Assist. 0.00 Online & Distance Active 3 Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Apr 7 to Apr 9 -- Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lab: Apr 7 to Apr 9 -- Wed Fri at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lecture: Apr 13 to Apr 13 -- Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Apr 19 to May 27 -- Tue Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lab: Apr 20 to May 20 -- Tue Thu at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: May 26 to May 26 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: May 26 to May 26 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: May 28 to May 28 -- Fri at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 1 to Jun 3 -- Tue Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 8 to Jun 11 -- Tue Thu Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 15 to Jun 18 -- Tue Wed Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 21 to Jun 21 -- Mon at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Jun 22 to Jun 23 -- Tue Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102
 
detail
2021WV HCAT-124-ROA01 Hlg 3:Personal Care & Assist. 0.00 Online & Distance Active 9 Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Apr 7 to Apr 9 -- Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lab: Apr 7 to Apr 9 -- Wed Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Apr 13 to Apr 13 -- Tue at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lecture: Apr 13 to Apr 13 -- Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lab: Apr 19 to May 20 -- Tue Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lecture: Apr 19 to May 27 -- Tue Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lab: May 25 to May 25 -- Tue at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: May 27 to May 27 -- Thu at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 1 to Jun 3 -- Tue Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 8 to Jun 11 -- Tue Thu Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 15 to Jun 18 -- Tue Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 21 to Jun 21 -- Mon at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Jun 22 to Jun 23 -- Tue Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Jun 22 to Jun 23 -- Tue Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102
 
detail
2020FV HCAT DR920 2020FV HCAT-124-DR920 Hlg 3:Personal Care & Assist. 0.00 Online & Distance Active 20 Denise MacDonald
Lecture: Sep 15 to Sep 15 -- Tue at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Sep 22 to Sep 22 -- Tue at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Sep 29 to Oct 20 -- Tue at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 27 to Oct 27 -- Tue at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Nov 3 to Nov 3 -- Tue at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Nov 24 to Dec 15 -- Tue at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Dec 3 to Dec 10 -- Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2021WV HCAT RO221 2021WV HCAT-124-ROB01 Hlg 3:Personal Care & Assist. 0.00 Online & Distance Active 9 Robin Beloin Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Apr 7 to Apr 9 -- Wed Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lab: Apr 7 to Apr 9 -- Wed Fri at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lecture: Apr 13 to Apr 13 -- Tue at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lab: Apr 13 to Apr 13 -- Tue at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Apr 19 to May 20 -- Tue Thu at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lecture: Apr 19 to May 27 -- Tue Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lab: May 26 to May 26 -- Wed at 08:45-11:45 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: May 28 to May 28 -- Fri at 16:00-19:00 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 1 to Jun 3 -- Tue Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 8 to Jun 11 -- Tue Thu Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 15 to Jun 18 -- Tue Wed Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Lab: Jun 21 to Jun 21 -- Mon at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102 Exam: Jun 22 to Jun 23 -- Tue Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Health Sciences room 102
 
detail
2020FV HCAT DR920 2020FV HCAT-125-DR920 Hlg 2:COGNITIVE/MENTAL Challng 0.00 Online & Distance Active 20 Denise MacDonald
Lecture: Sep 15 to Sep 15 -- Tue at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Sep 22 to Sep 22 -- Tue at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Sep 29 to Oct 20 -- Tue at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Oct 27 to Oct 27 -- Tue at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Nov 3 to Dec 8 -- Tue at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Dec 15 to Dec 15 -- Tue at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Dec 22 to Dec 22 -- Tue at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jan 5 to Jan 5 -- Tue at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jan 12 to Jan 14 -- Tue Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jan 19 to Jan 19 -- Tue at n/a- in Online room D2L Lecture: Jan 21 to Jan 21 -- Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2021WV HCAT RO221 2021WV HCAT-125-RO221 Hlg 2:COGNITIVE/MENTAL Challng 0.00 Online & Distance Active 18 Tracey Vipond
Lecture: Feb 9 to Apr 6 -- Tue at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Apr 14 to May 5 -- Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: May 10 to May 19 -- Mon Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: May 31 to Jun 9 -- Mon Wed at 12:30-15:30 in Distance room TEAMS Lecture: Jun 17 to Jun 17 -- Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Distance room TEAMS
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-126-DC655 Practice Exp. in Home Support 0.00 Offsite Active 5 Rayna Dewar
Practicum: Nov 10 to Dec 10 -- at n/a- in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-126-FC655 Practice Exp. in Home Support 0.00 Offsite Active 5 Rayna Dewar
Practicum: Nov 2 to Dec 3 -- at n/a- in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-126-NC655 Practice Exp. in Home Support 0.00 Offsite Active 2 Rayna Dewar
Practicum: Nov 2 to Dec 3 -- at n/a- in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2021WV HCAT-126-DR920 Practice Exp. in Home Support 0.00 Offsite Active 20 Erika Reimer
Practicum: May 3 to Jun 4 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Off Campus room ALT Practicum: May 3 to Jun 4 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2021WV HCAT RO221 2021SV HCAT-126-RO221 Practice Exp. in Home Support 0.00 Offsite Active 18 Tracey Vipond
Practicum: Sep 20 to Oct 25 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-127-DC655 Multi-Level &/Or Complex Care 0.00 Offsite Active 5 Rayna Dewar
Practicum: Sep 8 to Oct 29 -- at n/a- in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-127-FC655 Multi-Level &/Or Complex Care 0.00 Offsite Active 5 Rayna Dewar
Practicum: Sep 8 to Oct 29 -- at n/a- in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-127-NC655 Multi-Level &/Or Complex Care 0.00 Offsite Active 5 Rayna Dewar
Practicum: Sep 8 to Oct 29 -- at n/a- in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2021SV HCAT-127-RO22A Multi-Level &/Or Complex Care 0.00 Offsite Active 9 Carrie Thiessen
Practicum: Jul 12 to Aug 30 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu at 08:45-11:45 in Off Campus room ALT Practicum: Jul 12 to Aug 30 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu at 12:30-15:30 in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2021WV HCAT-127-DA920 Multi-Level &/Or Complex Care 0.00 Offsite Active 10 Dianne Bondarchuk
Practicum: Mar 1 to Apr 20 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Off Campus room ALT Practicum: Mar 1 to Apr 20 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2021WV HCAT-127-DB920 Multi-Level &/Or Complex Care 0.00 Offsite Active 10 Carrie Thiessen
Practicum: Mar 1 to Apr 20 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri at 08:45-11:45 in Off Campus room ALT Practicum: Mar 1 to Apr 20 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri at 12:30-15:30 in Off Campus room ALT
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-INTAKE-DR001 Health Care Assistant 0.00 Dawson Creek Active 24 TBA
To be determined
 
detail
2020FV HCAT-INTAKE-FR001 Health Care Assistant 0.00 Fort St John Active 24 Danielle Vetrov
To be determined
 
detail
HCAT special funding 2020FV HCAT-INTAKE-DC656 2nd Term Fees Billing Course 0.00 Dawson Creek Active 10 Rayna Dewar
 
detail
HCAT special funding 2020FV HCAT-INTAKE-FC656 2nd Term Fees Billing Course 0.00 Offsite Active 10 Danielle Vetrov
 
detail
HCAT special funding 2020FV HCAT-INTAKE-NC656 2nd Term Fees Billing Course 0.00 Fort Nelson Active 10 Crista Whitbread
Lecture: Sep 8 to Dec 3 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu at 08:45-11:45 in FN Campus Centre room 131 Lecture: Sep 8 to Dec 3 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu at 08:45-11:45 in FN Campus Centre room 131 Lecture: Sep 8 to Dec 3 -- Mon Tue Wed Thu at 12:30-15:30 in FN Campus Centre room 131