Skip to main content

Encana awards benefit Aboriginal students

On , In College News

The six awards valued at $1,000 each were presented to Shania Davis, Francis Kezer, and Lauren Pradolini from the Dawson Creek Campus; as well as Ayla Mundt and Shanee Tsakoza from the Fort Nelson Campus.

The college’s geographic area includes eight distinct Aboriginal cultures: Tlingit, Tahltan, Slavey, Cree, Saulteau, Dunneza, Dene and Métis.

Thanks to the generousity of its industry partners, the NLC Foundation is able to administer thousands of student awards each year. For more information, visit the NLC Foundation online or contact Donna Kane, executive director, at

Left – Angela White, Encana community relations advisor and Ayla Mundt, Fort Nelson Applied Business Technology (ABT) student.

Right – Angela White, Encana community relations advisor and Lauren Pradolini, Dawson Creek ABT student.