Board of Governors

The Northern Lights College Board is empowered by the College and Institute Act of British Columbia to manage, administer and direct the affairs of the institution. Under the Act, the Board is required to make bylaws PDF for the orderly conduct of its affairs.

Board Members


  • Michael Gilbert
  • Lorraine Archibald
  • Judy Ann Fox-McGuire
  • Karen Louise Mason-Bennett
  • Andy Ackerman
  • Sharon McLeod
  • Bud Powell
  • Don Fajemisin
  • Tyler Holte


  • Kayla McDonald (Staff)
  • Faisal Rashid (Faculty)
  • Hargun Singh (Student)
  • Shruti Mankad (Student)

  • Bryn Kulmatycki, President and CEO